Sixteen local, state and federal agencies have approved land-use permits for the Tacoma LNG plant.

Permitting Agencies

Local and Regional Jurisdictions

City of Tacoma
City of Fife
Pierce County
Port of Tacoma
Puget Sound Clean Air Agency

State of Washington

Department of Ecology
Department of Fish and Wildlife
Department of Archaeology and Historic Preservation
Department of Transportation
Utilities and Transportation Commission

United States/Federal

US Environmental Protection Agency
US Fish and Wildlife Service
US Department of Transportation
US Army Corps of Engineers
US Coast Guard NOAA